

Ο

1st International Conference on Electrolysis

12 – 15 June 2017

Venue: Axelborg, Copenhagen, Denmark Invited and contributed papers Deadline for abstracts: 15 February 2017 Notification of acceptance: Early April 2017

http://ice2017.net

Aim: To start a conference series on electrolysis for energy conversion.

Conference topics include: All scientific and technical aspects of alkaline/PEM/solid oxide electrolyzers. Materials science, components, electrochemistry, diagnostics, operation, system, lifetime and degradation.

Organizers: DTU Energy, Aalborg Univ. and EWII Fuel Cells.

Sponsor: EV/II



About the conference

International Conference on Electrolysis. A new forum for all of us who are involved in the scientific/technical aspects of electrolysis for conversion of energy. The conference will be based on invited as well as contributed papers – talks and posters.

Regardless if it is alkaline, PEM or solid oxide, we hope to hear your story on materials, components, systems or diagnostics. Let it be lab. scale or full scale field test.

We will keep electrolysis on top of the list, not as a subtopic of something else.

Come and take part from the very beginning. We intend to make this a recurring event at different venues every second year.

> Welcome in Copenhagen, Jens Oluf Jensen, DTU Energy Conference Chair

Venue

ICE2017 will be held in the centre of Copenhagen at walking distance from central station which is a 14 min train ride from Copenhagen International Airport (CPH).

The address is: Bojesen A/S - Axelborg - Vesterbrogade 4A DK-1620 Copenhagen V, Denmark

Call for abstracts

You are encouraged to submit an abstract for a contributed oral or poster presentation.

Please follow the guidelines at the conference homepage (soon to be posted).

http://ice2017.net



Invited speakers

Everett B. Anderson – Proton OnSite (US) Antonino Arico – CNR (IT) Peter Blennow – Haldor Topsoe A/S (DK) **Oliver Borm** – Sunfire (DE) Nick van Dijk – ITM (UK) **Steven Holdcroft** – Simon Fraser University (CA) John Irvine – University of St. Andrews (UK) Nikolaos Lymperopoulos – FCH Joint Undertaking (B) **Pierre Millet** – Université Paris Sud (FR) Mogens B. Mogensen – DTU Energy (DK) Brvan Pivovar – NREL (US) Thomas J. Schmidt – PSI (CH) Bjørn Simonsen – NEL Hydrogen (NO) Filip Smeets – Hydrogenics (B) Carl Stoots – Idaho National Laboratory (US) Manfred Waidhas - Siemens (DE)

Refer to the homepage for updates.

Important dates

Deadline for abstracts	February 15.
Notification	Early April.
Deadline for payment	April 24.
Conference	June 12-15.

Registration and fee

Registration and fee for the conference homepage		
Conference fee	until April 24.	Late, after April 24.
Full :	650€	(700 €)
Student :	550€	(600 €)
Lunches, coffee/tea and conference dinner included		

http://ice2017.net



Sponsor



International Scientific Committee

The committee is appointed for this first event by the organizers. It is suggested that a permanent committee is established by the committee members who take part in the first event. The committee will also decide on a simple set of terms of reference for the future conferences and how to expand the committee. The International Scientific Committee will be listed at the homepage.

Local Organizing Committee

Jens Oluf Jensen – DTU Energy Søren Knudsen Kær – Aalborg University. Laila Grahl-Madsen – EWII Fuel Cells Mogens B. Mogensen – DTU Energy Anne Hauch – DTU Energy Lars N. Cleemann – DTU Energy





EInnovation Fund Denmark RESEARCH, TECHNOLOGY & GROWTH

Questions or requests

Questions or requests can be directed to:

ice2017@dtu.dk

http://ice2017.net